Loading Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

October 2020

Cello sonatas: opus 5, nos 1 and 2; opus 69; opus 102 nos 1 and 2

October 1 @ 8:00 am - October 31 @ 5:00 pm

This concert is being planned, details to be announced

Joy Lisney, cello and James Lisney, piano

West Road Concert Hall, 11 West Road, Cambridge CB3 9DP


Inside the Classics: lecture-recitals by Susan Tomes. Piano sonata opus 110

October 18 @ 2:00 pm - 11:30 pm

These concerts are being finalised, details to be announced

Lecture-recital in which Susan Tomes (pianist and writer) talks about the piece of music, explaining the background and some of the issues for a performer, followed by a performance of the whole piece

Venue, times and ticketing information to be announced


November 2020

Symphony no 3 (“Eroica”), opus 55; Piano concerto no 3 in C minor, opus 37

November 8 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Seraphin Project Orchestra. Conductor Joy Lisney; Piano James Lisney

West Road Concert Hall, 11 West Road, Cambridge CB3 9DP

Tickets from (prices to be announced)


December 2020

Exhibition of first and early editions of Beethoven’s late works, including Missa Solemnis

December 7 @ 2:00 pm - December 18 @ 5:00 pm

First and early editions of Beethoven’s late works – including the Missa Solemnis – from the Rowe Music Library collection will be on display in King’s College Library. The exhibition will be open to members of the public every weekday (excluding bank holidays) from 2pm until 5pm

King’s College Library, CB2 1ST

For further details on how to find the Library in King’s please see On arrival at the Porters’ Lodge please tell the Visitor Guides that you are coming to see the Beethoven exhibition in the Library. Please ring the doorbell for admittance when you arrive at the Library

Free entry

Final concert: Symphony number 9, opus 125 (Choral)

December 16

A concert to mark the birthday on 16th December 1770 of Ludwig van Beethoven

Concert also likely to include: Overture – Consecration of the House and Oratorio – Calm Seas and Prosperous Voyage – to be confirmed

Collegium Musicum plus members of the Royal Academy of Music. Conductor: Richard Farnes

Chorus and soloists to be announced

King’s College Chapel, King’s Parade, Cambridge CB2 1ST

Tickets not yet on sale, but will be available from King’s College Visitor Centre, King’s Parade from around October onwards.


Photo copyright Martin Bond Photography
+ Export Events